Does anyone else enjoy riding in the rain?

Guest Recalcitrance

Guest Recalcitrance

Original Post 2:35pm

Hello there. I'm a new VFRD member and am wondering....

Who else enjoys riding in the rain?

Who else enjoys riding in traffic?

My riding partner tells me I'm nuts, especially when I combine the two together, especially since I'm in southern California, but I'm really curious if there are any others like me out there.

I've been riding for 7 years and have always enjoyed the challenge of riding in the wet and/or honing in on driving patterns in gridlock.

Am I normal or am I just stupid? :huh:

Edit 11:04pm

Oops. Posted this topic in the wrong forum. Sorry. Don't run me over.

• Member Contributer

Absolutely! Rain is the best teacher of proper body position and smoothness with all inputs. And...it is free! On track days in the rain, I am usually the only one riding!

Traffic is another story. In the old days when people mostly had driving to focus on when they were driving, it was very enjoyable. Now, driving is a side story to all of the other things their focus is on. I trailer the two hours to the mountains now to avoid it and stopped commuting on two wheels too.

Hello there. I'm a new VFRD member and am wondering....

My riding partner tells me I'm nuts, especially when I combine the two together, especially since I'm in southern California, but I'm really curious if there are any others like me out there.

I've been riding for 7 years and have always enjoyed the challenge of riding in the wet and/or honing in on driving patterns in gridlock.

Am I normal or am I just stupid? :huh:

Texas has been in a drought for 2 years, so Rain has not been frequent, a year ago a Hurricane hit texas and went up through the eastern portion of Texas, I rode towards it within 75 mile to test out the rain quality of a New tire I was running.

Dedication to the cause :idea3: