Hello Hello... Marriedman's 6Th Gen New Owner

Draginknee

Well I figured since the VFR is at it's new home now I should post an official hello thread. I bought Marriedman's 6th gen VFR. It has been a great bike so far. I rode it 1326 miles from his house in OH to mine in FL, without any hiccups, so I guess it passes my buyer's inspection. Haven't even gotten it registered here in FL yet and got some new Metzeler M5's mounted on it as the front tire had some serious cupping once I got home. Next on the list:

Remove center stand

Pair block off

BMC air filter
Delkevic Header

PCV w/auto tune

Suspension re-done for my weight, either by DMr or GMD

I have a couple items to take off and send back too as he let me borrow a couple that helped in my ease and comfort getting home.

A little about me... I started riding when I was 19 in the Corps in Cali where I was stationed at the time. Bought my first bike, a CBR600rr shortly after when I returned to FL and quickly turned to track days and "spirited" rides. I have owned every brand of Jap sport bike I can think of, plus a couple Italians. I also currently own an MV SENNA, which was my dream bike back when I first started riding.

Plans for the VFR is to be as sporty as a sport touring as I can get it without loosing too many comforts for long trips. I plan to commute with it during the winter here, as well as for rides I don't want to take the Senna out on. I will be up in North GA in a couple week for an MV meet and the VFR is coming with as well. Basically this will be my iron horse do it all bike. Also my wife is 6ft tall and has been telling me she wants to learn to ride, so if she actually goes and takes a rider's course and learns, this is what she will ride... then I'll have to get another bike, lol. That's still an IF... you know how women are.