94 Cafe Project

Guest chizzie

Guest chizzie

I've always loved the modern cafe style look, and feel like this bike would pull it off great. I know the direction I want to go, just not sure the best way to get there. I created a quick design in photoshop, and was hoping to get some input on how I can achieve the look I'm going for. I'm no expert, so any and all feedback is welcome. I found the original image on Speedzilla, I just photoshoped the RS125 tail on the back.

Here's what I'm starting with: 94 VFR750, mostly stock, 25k miles!

vfr4_zps87ae2048.jpg

vfr5_zpsd7c2ffd6.jpg

And here's a quick photoshop of how I would like the overall bike to look: RS125 tail, single round HID headlight, lower bars...

Seat_zpsa9f29da6.jpg

I'm currently selling everything on the bike ( All plastics, lights, 2 brothers exhaust, corbin seat, ect ), PM me if your interested. The fairings are in amazing condition, only damage is a small scratch on the underside tail section which you can see in one of the pics.

The strip down starts this weekend, along with ordering a couple parts. I still need to decide which RS125 tail I want to go with ( I've heard mixed reviews about the manufactures ), and also the headlight.

Hope y'all enjoy!

• Replies 136
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Member Contributer

6hello and welcome to VFRD from across the pond

the v4 engine not the nicest for a a naked bike but it is what you want, go for it and keep us posted

please read the rules on selling here on vfrd, please post in the for sale section with prices

• Member Contributer

That is a really nice stock bike. Looks in beautiful condition. Almost unfortunate that it's being converted instead of a wreck, but the plastics will be going to a good home.

Good luck. Like Dutchy said, it's not an easy bike to make look good naked. So where's the build thread?

• Member Contributer