New Gear For Socal Riding (Stich Vs. Motoport)

Stucky

I've decided to sell my car and go strictly to two wheels. I've already been commuting on the bike for the past 3 months, so the car just doesn't get used anymore and the wife has a car for emergencies. I've been using my two piece leathers for five years now, and it is just time for something easier/nicer for the day-to-day grind. I'll take some of the cash from the car sale and purchase top of the line riding gear.

I've read so many threads on advrider and VFRD regarding the Stich vs. Motoport debate (specifically 1 pc. Roadcrafter vs. Ultra II Air Mesh Kevlar 2 pc), but I've yet to discern the best answer for my location and riding. People seem happy with both, with Roadcrafter complaints focusing on the warmness in high temps and Motoport complaints on the inconvenience of multiple layers. I'll be commuting daily (40's in the winter to 80's in the summer), but my weekend trips extend from the mountains to the desert (40's to 110's). Contrary to popular belief it does rain in SD, particularly in the winter so rain gear is a must. I could wear my current Frogg Toggs with the Motoport or the Roadcrafter has built in Gortex. I'm not concerned with protection as both suits meet my personal expectations.

So do I go with the convenience of the 1 pc Roadcrafter and sweat it out in the heat? Or do I go for the coolness (temp wise, definitely not style wise) of the Ultra II, compromising by using liners and Frogg Toggs? This is a huge amount of money so I really want to ensure I make the best decision. I'm sure I would be happy with either, but if there is a chance of finding the perfect all-season riding suit I'm willing to spend the effort researching!

P.S. One benefit to the Motoport gear is I could just ride up to their location and get measured at the factory. Could potentially save a lot of $$ on shipping.

Stucky,