Sick of ear buds

spud786

Has anyone grown sick of ear buds in their ears?

I need sonar, so that pretty much means my right ear and the left is for the radio, its just the inner canal ear buds get very uncomfortable after many hours.

I've though of some kinda helmet speakers and wear regular ear plugs, have you found a solution?

What about custom molded earplugs with speakers in them?

http://www.bigearinc.com/Products/Products.aspx

http://plugup.com/cart/index.php

I'm sure there are others, I have no experience and nothing to add except Good Luck!

The Big Ear plugs work very well, and the fit couldn't be better! They feel the same after 8 minutes or 8hrs. :beer:

• Member Contributer

I have had pretty good experience with eytmotics er6i but if I do not seat them properly they can get uncomfy. Great sound though and very durable.

• Member Contributer

All I can add is I switched from foam ear buds to the silicon style last year and couldn't be happier. The foam got irritating after a few hours, the silicon style I use all day and have no discomfort.

• Member Contributer

What about custom molded earplugs with speakers in them?

http://www.bigearinc.com/Products/Products.aspx

http://plugup.com/cart/index.php

I'm sure there are others, I have no experience and nothing to add except Good Luck!

The Big Ear plugs work very well, and the fit couldn't be better! They feel the same after 8 minutes or 8hrs. :beer:

I :beer: :beer: :fing02: :fing02: :fing02: :fing02: this suggestion. I switched from foamies to these and couldn't be happier. Now I am going to go write that review I've been meaning to write for so long.

EDIT: REVIEW LINK

• Member Contributer

I've been using the Sena SMH10 bluetooth for a couple of weeks paired with my blackberry and couldn't be happier. I had similar problems with ear buds and custom molded earpieces, now I wouldn't go back, but it is a personal preference.

• Member Contributer