Type Of Helmet!

Mitch

I have been using an Icon for 3 years now, I had an Icon alliance 2, and now I have an Icon Mainframe. I really love how they are quiet to a lot of the windnoise but you can still hear the roar of your pipes as you are cruising down the road. I borrowed my dads Shoei for a while and I couldnt believe how much louder it was compared to both of my Icons. And the icons were about half the price! They are actually a little lighter than the Shoei as well, especially the Mainframe!

So what does everyone wear and why?

gallery_13455_3661_1968145.jpg

IMG_1525.JPG

I was a dyed in the wool Arai fella but then I picked up a Bieffe Predator for next to nothing. It is really an automotive helmet but it shure is cool.

predator.jpg

Now I've moved onto a Nolan N102. It looks to be the business and I cant find anyone who says much bad about it. Also, with the nolan, I cannot get the visor to fog, very good! I have a gigantic bucket head and Arai helmets usually fit well in XL. The nolan is an XL and is just right. Shoeis dont fit at all.

I'll report back on the nolan after a coupla hundred miles.

• Member Contributer

I've got a Scorpion EXO-700. It was cheap, and got good reviews. I like it. It flows quite a bit of air, is not unecessarily loud, and fits quite well. :thumbsup:

forgot to mention, The nolan can be had on Ebay for 230 shipped. It includes a chin curtain, an anti fog insert and extra plates for those who decide to take off the VPS sun shield.

check it out

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yCJ0RMNCO84

• Member Contributer

Currently using a Shoei TZ-R based on a review by webbikeworld.com (who I really like for reviews) because it was lighter than my old Scorpion EX-400, quieter than the -400, and seemed a bit better made. It also cost twice as much.