My Opinion

So I bought my 2010 used from my local Honda Powersports. It was owned by one previous and maintained by the man like no other. He owns the local car industry where I live (Chrysler all the way through Mitsubishi, one of the largest in the Northwest). Hew maintained it like no other. Had just under 13,000 miles on it, heated grips, saddlebags with liners, and the tires were sitting at 95 miles fresh. Picked it up for $10,000.

My motorcycle history begins with a 1995 Rebel 250, then a 1985 VF500F Interceptor, then to my 1981 CB750F SS. I'm an aviation mechanic, and because of that I liked to tinker with what I have. The Rebel I never touched, to this day it has been the best bike I've ever owned. Hands down. The Interceptor was an absolute brute. Even standing at 6'3" and 200lbs, that bike would take me places. Best handling bike ever, I'm always on the look out for another. The 750 I did EXTENSIVE work on. Changed handlebars, electronics, ignition, cam shafts, added Goldwing Saddlebags, swabbed front end, swapped rear shocks, jetted it with pod filters (I think I'm one of a handful that made that mod work for those STUPID vacuum carbs). I know my way around. I was looking for a new bike and always had that in the back of my mind, along with the 1300 Sabre, Triumph Thunderbird, and a few others.