Favorite Parts Supplier

SinNH

• Member Contributer

I've been using Bike Bandit for a couple years, pretty fast shipper, more expensive than others I know. Had carb rebuild kits for a 72 CB350 in about a week.

Just ordered coolant hoses and stuff from Babbitts. Seem slow, and high priced shipping, three hoses, t-stat and orings equal $22 and some change.

Whats your favorite parts house.

Thanks in advance,, again. :beer:

• Member Contributer

I have just spent a couple of hours looking for the cheapest source for a set of cowls (2001 VFR800FI A). I must have checked out a couple of dozen suppliers. The best prices by a good margine was Partzilla. 34% discount and free shipping for orders over $250. I checked by phone and there is no extra charge for the large body panels. Usually, there is an extra charge for shipping these (don't ask me how I know - blush).

This will be the first time I've ordered from them. The phone call was encouraging.

PowersportsPlus.com..best prices I found for 6th gen panels and cowlings etc. RockyMountainATV and motorcylces beats the bike bandit with free shipping over? ?$100.00?. And both are fast and helpful online. Bike Bandit sumtimes beats prices of others and even with their shipping fee come out as price wnners.

Most websellers will price match also...so its worth the time to shop and compare.

• Member Contributer

PowersportsPlus.com..best prices I found for 6th gen panels and cowlings etc. RockyMountainATV and motorcylces beats the bike bandit with free shipping over? ?$100.00?. And both are fast and helpful online. Bike Bandit sumtimes beats prices of others and even with their shipping fee come out as price wnners.

Most websellers will price match also...so its worth the time to shop and compare.

Suitcase, I checked out your link and it is the same as Partzilla. Glad to here you were satisfied.

• Member Contributer