I Finally Made It Out Of The House!

• Member Contributer

After two months of homeownership in North GA, I finally made it out today. I've been working on the house and will be for the next several months, but I broke down and went for a nice long ride today.

I headed up 129 (right down the street from my house to Blood Mountain and did a lot of riding/hanging out.

Blood Mountain is fantastic. I finally scrapped a peg....... and got to meet a GSP trooper in a bad way...... booooo.

The trooper was nice enough...... wam bam thank you for the peice of paper. :dry:

Ohh well, I enjoyed the ride a ton....... now back to work on the house. I have family coming to visit in November........ :fing02:

• Member Contributer

Chev take it from a long time homeowner, save the projects for bad weather. On beautiful days get out and ride, the projects will still be there when you get back. And congratulations on the new house.

OOHH no, Was the GSP sitting by the truck runoff ramp ?

Learn the area and habits before you start railing it. The whole area can be a mudda with LEO at times due to its popularity..

Glad you got out to ride.. Were gonna have to meet up some time..

jus ton the north side of Blood mtn is wolf pen gap rd (fun) on the other end of this road is Ga60, Take it south and you can loop back to 129, Lots of fun.

Go check out riders hill, Bike shop cafe off ga60..

Hope the piece of paper the GSP gave you wasnt too rough..

• Member Contributer
Blood Mountain, fun, lots o tar snakes though. I caught a greasy one chasing Trace up it and my Road2's stepped out a bit on me at Tmac last year.

Actually, it's tar strip free. :fing02: I guess there is a stretch on GA-60 and 181 that is nasty, but 129 up Blood Mountian is tons of fun......... till you see the flashing blues.