Ok Shes Fixed...

iLLiE

Hey everyone,

Got this beauty of mine running and legal, but need a few more things and maybe a question or two.

First Im new to motorcycles and riding them..be gentle please.

Frame sliders, where can I purchase a quality "no cut" set of these? Or maybe I need cut version of these? I got a 99 VFR and my local bike shop is no help. They also damaged my bike twice and attempted to deliver me the wrong bike once. Im also looking for shorter clutch and brake levers.

Im sure it needs to be cleaned, but any places I should not hit with water soap etc?

Is 87 octane ok to fill up with?

Thank you all

• Member Contributer

Really? DId that shop really try and do all of that to you?? That is unbelievable.

Welcome and congrats on the new bike!!! You will love it! Just take it easy riding in the next little while.

If it were me, I would check out all grounds and connections in general, and in particular the R/R. Do the drill, measure all crucial parts for proper electrical specs. If nothing is wrong, it is a great way to learn, and if something is wrong, you can replace it right away. From what you said, I'm pretty sure the shop did not do it. YOu should be able to find info as to what to do exactly, and what figures you should be getting.

Happy riding!!

C

• Member Contributer

Washing- like BR said, no pressure washing. I would plug up the exhaust as well and use a very light mist on everything. After drying everything with a microfiber towel I start the bike and let it get up to temp. Obviously don't forget to unplug the exhaust! :goofy:

Newbies sometimes want to use vinyl dressing to detail the bike. I would suggest not doing that, especially on the seat or tires!