New Custom Luggage For 6th Gen Vfrs

Guest Robin the Boy Wonder

Guest Robin the Boy Wonder

Fellow members,

So, I am an avid VFR owner, and have modified my VFR to the hilt, with great information from this forum, by the way. But the one item I have had the hardest time with is luggage. Why, because I think most of it is horrible. The one company I like went under, due to the owner dying. So here I am, with just a tank bag from that former company.

I am an Industrial Designer, and a Design Engineer by profession. I have been designing hard goods and soft goods for close to 20 years (gulp), for top companies. Given this, maybe my standards are too high. But I want what I want, and that is luggage designed just for the VFR, that is functional, modular, a hybrid of material (hard and soft),easy on and off with no hardware left hanging, but most of all looks amazing on the bike (or as amazing as luggage will ever look on a bike).

I have concepts going, and would like to start with a tail bag, followed by a tank bag, then saddle bags. Now, I could just do this for myself and have VERY expensive bags (some tooling is required), but I think there is an opportunity here, or at least be less out of pocket for my bags by selling a few. I believe there are some patentable features as well, so that limits me on showing the concepts, for now. But trust me; there are not bags like this out there. And “one size fits all” may work for a Big Mac, but not for this. The product needs to fit the bike perfectly, and pull and blend into the design language of the VFR, and nothing does that, from what I have seen.

So here is my question: Does this interest anyone?

If so, what are your wants, your needs, your wish list…..just to be sure I am on the right track.

I would be intrested in some hard bags that compliment the styling of the bike, color matchable aka: paint to match, and leave no bulky hardware hanggign on it.