New To The Vfr World, With A Few Questions

Guest vfrftw

Question

Guest vfrftw

so i recently traded in my 06 Naked sv650 for an 03 VFR800.. overall i love the bike however now comes the fun part

I want more power.. lol my friend purchased a 2000 vfr with a few mods, but it has tons of miles like 40,000. Mine only has approximately 4200 miles on it, now taking into consideration i have about 150lbs on him.. lol he slowly walks away from mine.

whats some of the fastest and cheapest mods i can do..? As i said im new to the VFR lifestyle, so help me out

can i eliminate the cats? O2's? mod the exhaust? replace the exhaust? power commander? vtec controler?

any help for the noob would be great in the mean time ill be reading other posts...

thanks guys

• Member Contributer
so i recently traded in my 06 Naked sv650 for an 03 VFR800.. overall i love the bike however now comes the fun part

I want more power.. lol my friend purchased a 2000 vfr with a few mods, but it has tons of miles like 40,000. Mine only has approximately 4200 miles on it, now taking into consideration i have about 150lbs on him.. lol he slowly walks away from mine.

whats some of the fastest and cheapest mods i can do..? As i said im new to the VFR lifestyle, so help me out

can i eliminate the cats? O2's? mod the exhaust? replace the exhaust? power commander? vtec controler?

any help for the noob would be great in the mean time ill be reading other posts...

thanks guys

To eliminate the Cat you'll need to get a new set of exhausts, either from a 98 or 99, or a set from Motad or other aftermarket manufacturer.

There are plenty of slip-on exhausts. As well.

O2 eliminators and a Power Commander are also available, but don't provide power themselves, they simply help the bike run more smoothly, and to match your other mods.

There is no VTEC controller.

Aftermarket air filters are available as well.

But,

Catless headers $200-$700.

Slip on Exhaust $500-1,000.

Power Commander $275