New to VFRs and NC

Clap_Trap

Hello All,

This past week I picked up an 03 VFR800a (6th Gen) and am excited to be out and riding again! My wife and I just moved to the Charlotte, NC area from Chicagoland, IL for my job.

I've owned an F4i and a 81 CB900 most recently (always get drawn to Hondas) and totaled the first and sold the 2nd. I've been riding off and on for 12 yrs. I was looking for something newer and fuel injected in the sport touring genre for the wife and I to enjoy.

After looking at a few Sprint 1050's and miscellaneous others, I was able to find a VFR in near mint for the right price that had been sitting for the last 5 yrs. Just put on some Road 4's and had the Honda dealer change the fluids and give it a once over. Now it's time to look for some of the desired creature comforts!

Thanks,

ac4c0cecead35024be36d21d31b6a13d.jpg40d38b543abede43c52e68bcd8c9c89c.jpg

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

• Member Contributer

Welcome to VFRD from across the pond!

A very kind man lives in Charlotte.....:beer:

IMG_0796.JPG

• Member Contributer

Congrats on the new toy!  You must be excited to only be a couple hours away from some of the best riding in the world.

Congrats on the new toy!  You must be excited to only be a couple hours away from some of the best riding in the world.

The group I rode with out of Chicago went every Memorial Day to Deals Gap and I never could go. It's in my back yard now and I'm chomping at the bit.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• Member Contributer

Welcome Mr. C_Trap! Hey... small world...I drove through your city last night.  Nice bike and enjoy those roads.

• 2 months later...
  • Member Contributer