Backpack Recommendations?

Crewwolfy

I currently have a couple bags, but I'm not super pleased with either. Time to upgrade..

Here's what I need out of the bag right now:

• Waterproof
  • 15" MacBook Pro friendly
  • Enough space to carry the laptop/power cube, a big ass thermos, pair of sneakers, and a couple cans of Monster
  • High quality

Right now I'm looking at the following bags:

2014-ogio-all-elements-backpack-stealth-

Ogio: http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com/61635/i/ogio-all-elements-backpack?WT.ac=SLIsearch

knurled_welded_excursion_hero.jpg

Chrome: http://www.chromeindustries.com/us/en/bags/backpacks/excursion-rolltop-37

I have no experience with either brand, but they're both wildly popular brands and look to be of high quality. Anyone have experience with these, or recommendations for similar or superior bags? Maybe something with motorcycle-specific or some other clever feature I haven't thought about..

• Member Contributer

I use one of these. I like the hi vis is hard to miss, but they have other colors. It really lives up to its name "Illuminator"! big enough to hold a laptop and even expands to hold your helmet. Good price as well.

post-24302-0-08839600-1397247664.jpg

• Member Contributer

I like my Cycle Gear Sedici pack. Seems to be holding up pretty well. Only buy it when they go on sale though. Not worth regular price. IMO.

• Member Contributer

I am really hard on backpacks since I basically carry one everyday whether I am on the bike or not. For many years I carried the same backpack all the time. About 3 years ago I bought a Kriega R25 and it has held up well. I have previously carried an ogio metro, a timbuk2, and a wenger. None of these three lasted worth a damn, one season max and I had massive seam failures on all. I love my Kriega when riding, but the ergos that make it great on the bike suck when I'm walking around. Now I carry another cheap-o Wenger in the winter.