Suspension Settings

vtwindr

what's everyone doing? I ran with stock for a while but found things a bit unsettled on bad roads. I knocked up the rebound on the front 1/2 turn and rear 1/4 turn and that seemed to improve things but after a long motorway ride today I was getting bounced about when hitting imperfrections at high speed so when I got back I have gone the other way and taken it down 1/4 turn on the front and 1/4 turn on the rear to see if I can soften things out a little . I weigh 180llbs so we'll see how it goes tomorrow. I'm not an expert in these matters by a long way and may just end up back at stock settings.Honda seem to have made it fairly basic with H for Hard and S for Soft so hopefully an idiot like me should be able to sort something out :wacko:

I've tried making adjustments in both directions on my previous 07 and on this one, and I just don't notice any difference. I tend to ride quite fast and aggressive most of the time, but I still can't perceive any change in the feel of the bike when I adjust preload or rebound, front or rear. It's probably just me, cause I also never notice a change when I adjust the suspension on my mountain bike.

Either way, I'm up to 800 miles (in the first week) and continue carving up the canyons like a Ginsu!