Cortech Tribag Review - Plus New 18l Tank Bag

BonusVFR

• Member Contributer

I have been using the Cortech Tribag system for about three years now on 5th gen. I choose the larger setup over the sport bags because I am not as disciplined with packing. :goofy:

So far it has met all my expectations. I love all the pockets to stuff ........stuff I don't need.

med_gallery_2144_2760_205377.jpg

I have used all three bags on most tours, since I often pack a tent. All of the camping gear goes in the tailbag since I can unsnap it from the saddlebags and carry it to the camping site.

med_gallery_2144_2004_1727519.jpg

When loaded the tailbag works VERY well as a backrest too. It uses 4 clip/clamps/fittings to attach to saddlebags - very secure mount. :goofy:

2696083820099738507S600x600Q85.jpg

The right saddlebag carries riding gear I may need on the road and the street facing left bag gets the misc clothing etc.

Even when I don't camp, I end up carrying more cold weather gear which fills up the tailbag anyway.

med_gallery_2144_2341_894306.jpg

med_gallery_2144_2341_432807.jpg

Also I put the valuable crap in the tailbag so I can pull it and leave the underwear and other dirty stuff in the saddlebags for the night.................too much information you say. <_<

med_gallery_2144_2341_41720.jpg

I never have extra room.................Junk expands to the room availble regardless of the trip scenario. Like my garage!

I have been using a Ventura Rack (see motel parking above) to help steady the load and give me overflow room for pillows, my favorite teddy bear, and other soft stuff needed for older VFR citizens. Don't think the rack is an essential item.

med_gallery_2144_2004_283427.jpg

To help with the rear attachment points I have been using these dodads from Aerostich.

med_gallery_2144_2760_118233.jpg

On a couple of tours, I have just used to the saddlebags which worked great, but it seems like if I load the saddlebags invariably I snap on the tailbag too.