Brake Pads

garyr

Dropped in a set of EBC HH pads at 8500 miles, now at 13500 and the performance is still outstanding. No excessive wear on the rotors, the pads are still in great condition.

These pads completely transformed the brake feel from slightly mushy to crisp and straight-line linear.

In the past I have always been an adherent to OEM pads, but not with this setup. These are much better.

• 2 months later...

I jump into that thread.

I'm new in the vfr world, I'll gedt me 2014 VFR next week.

However i already bought a set of EBC HH for the front.

I've been using those pads for 8 years for all bikes I owned.

The total braking power is typically not much improved with respect with OEM BUT the initial bite i much stronger and predictable.

• Member Contributer

Last time I tried EBC pads was on my 4th gen and I hated them DIdn't love aftermarket pads on my RZ either, and the brake rotors didn't either. But to each their own. I like the progressive action. So does my pillion.

I replaced the fronts on my 8th gen at a little over thirty thousand miles. One of the four pads was worn nearly to the backing plate, the other three the wear bar was just visible. Replaced with EBC HH purchased from the local Cyclegear who had them in stock. (Benefits of having CBR1000RR calipers - parts availability!) I didn't replace my brakes on my 6th gen the entire time I owned it - sold with 64k on the clock; apparently I ride the new bike a lot more aggressively!! No complaints with the EBC pads; slightly different feel from OEM, no excessive rotor wear, and the bike stops a bit better.