Luggage

andy331

Hi all

I'm new to this so a little introduction... I'm andy and ride a vfr800 04 plate...

I'd like to get some panniers and fancy a bit of touring ...

So givi or kappa ?? What do you guys recommend? ?? Or is there something better ???

thanks

Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk

• Member Contributer

Givi and Kappa are actually from the same parent company. I've had the Givi tank lock tank bag and just purchased the Kappa tank lock tank bag and like the size/shape of the Kappa much better. It fits on the tank better (fore/aft placement and will hold a standard size document/magazine size where as the Givi doesn't).

I do like my Givi Blade trunk for hard storage with lockable space.

I have/love my Nelson-Rigg saddle bags. They are a "soft" bag but have a very rigid structure so they WILL NOT collapse/deform when they are empty, even at highway speeds. While they are not waterPROOF, they are highly water resistant.

I usually just run with the Kappa for daily use but my for my long rides, I always throw it all on board.

(ALL PHOTOS INCLUDE MY GIVI TANK BAG - THAT HAS BEEN REPLACED BY THE KAPPA)

Ready for lift off

Does this make my butt look big?

Long Haul Ready

• Member Contributer

These are the two tank bags that I have and this review (not mine) is spot on.... As I said before, I prefer my Kappa. The Kappa was also approximately $60 less than the Givi as purchased through Revzilla.com.

• Member Contributer

David Silver Spares

08L52MCW820_thumb.jpg

Each pannier has a 35 Litre carrying capacity. Comes complete with fitting kit.
Type
Genuine Accessory
Part No
08L52MCW820
08L52-MCW-820
Price
$495.00

Oops here the euro link

https://www.davidsilverspares.com/VFR8005-VTEC-2005/part_64586/

And WELCOME from the "World Famous Dragon " !