Would Anyone Here Who Lives In Indiana And Also Be Willing To Let Me Test Ride Their Bike?

V4Mitch

Hey guys, I screwed up the title and can't edit it but you get the idea.

There doesn't seem to be many VFR's for sale in my area and I have been considering purchasing one out of state and having it shipped. Unfortunately I have not ridden one and hate to make that commitment without knowing exactly what they feel like to ride.

I have 3 years of solid riding experience and am not an aggressive rider(a wreck 2 years ago made me much more paranoid on the road). In exchange, I would be willing to let you ride my custom 94 Magna, my 2004 Honda 599, or my 2007 V Star 1300 (if it doesn't sell by the time we meet). I would be very respectful of your machine and your time and I would be very appreciative.

V Star: IMG_20160310_161531732_zpsnefy2p2y.jpg

Magna: 20151008_122213_zpsdsueebne.jpg

599: 20150710_114341_zpsqxxmf6l1.jpg

Beautiful bikes you got there!

I think you'd be hard pressed not to fall in love with the 5th Gen viffer, IMO the best generation!

Having said that, I'd bet most guys here would sooner let you ride their wife than their bike! :blush: Thankfully I'm not in that camp

20140725_091618_zpsb2223301.jpg

I totally understand and as of today I have a lot less to offer in return as I sold both the 599 and the V Star today. The magna is the only one left.

It's not a big deal if no-one volunteers. Like I said, I'm very reluctant to let anyone ride my bikes either....even when they're buying them haha.

Thank you man, the Magna is my pride and joy. The others are nice too though...and as of today not mine haha.

• Member Contributer

soo whats custom on the magna? lower bars? fender eliminator? its a nice bike but Honda did not have a "custom" did they, it was just the standard and the deluxe.

I like magnas so just wondering what you have done to yours

• Member Contributer