5th Gen Front Fairings - Willing To Try Anything

Guest miotch

I t-boned a minivan on my 5th gen a few weeks ago. had her up on the front wheel in an endo stance at the time of impact, so the upper fairing is smushed, along with headlights, tank, instrument cluster, etc.

I'm contemplating a few ideas:

1. spend the money, put her back together with honda parts.

2. pull all the fairings, drop in some after market gauges and some speed triple headlights.

3. go with race fairings (not much out there that I can see so far...actually, nothing).

4. bolt up some other race fairings or other OEM fairings

my question is about #4. what works? I've been searching here, etc. and haven't found much yet. any help is appreciated.

oh, and just so we're clear, I'm expecting to paint, drill, etc. whatever I get if it's not OEM. I used to race, so I have lots of experience fitting plastics, painting, etc. I would love to have her back to stock, but I'm willing to franken her up. I'm way more into the ride than the appearance.

coupla thoughts:

*Nobody, I MEAN nobody I have seen, makes replacement plastic for gen5

*will a different fairing set up work with sideways radiator?

* will the expense of number 4 be less than buying new bits or rehabbing the old ones?

I SAY: put her back to rights and paint her flat black!!!!!!!!!!

And who am I, so wise in the ways of science, who can summon fire without flint or tinder?

...................some call me......................................................................tim?

coupla thoughts:

*Nobody, I MEAN nobody I have seen, makes replacement plastic for gen5

*will a different fairing set up work with sideways radiator?

* will the expense of number 4 be less than buying new bits or rehabbing the old ones?

I SAY: put her back to rights and paint her flat black!!!!!!!!!!

And who am I, so wise in the ways of science, who can summon fire without flint or tinder?