Wth....honda Owners Link Website?

RollinAgain

• Member Contributer

Seriously, what the hell is wrong with Honda and their damn Owners Link website? They took the site down last summer for "redesign" and originally said it would be back up in the Fall of 2013. Well Fall came and went and they updated the site to say it will be available again in "Early 2014." Now here it is almost summer of 2014 and the site is still not ready. WTF is wrong with you Honda?? I work full time in the IT industry and know exactly what it takes to develop a website from scratch and it definately shouldn't take this long unless you have only one single developer working on the entire project. I'm also not sure why they didn't keep the old site up and running while working on the new site at the same time. Does anyone have any insight into what the holdup is? I know lots of people who kept their service records on this site and everyone is pretty frustrated with how this has been handled. Rant over.

• Member Contributer

If you work in IT you know that database is gone, it would be a start from scratch if they brought it back online. Not a priority since its not revenue generating.

• Member Contributer

Honda clearly states on the landing page that all the data from the original owners link site has been preserved so I don't really understand what you mean when you say the database is "gone" and we would have to start from scratch.