Shocked

original007

Won a CBR929 shock on E-BAY lastnight awaiting delivery.Picked it up for $30,only bidder.Time to refresh myself on the install topic.I can't wait. Accepting any additional hint/tips!

What year? Did you try the search? There is a complete write up with pics and install notes for both the 4th and 5th gens:

http://www.vfrdiscussion.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=17268

http://www.vfrdiscussion.com/forum/index.p...t=0#entry592851

Won a CBR929 shock on E-BAY lastnight awaiting delivery.Picked it up for $30,only bidder.Time to refresh myself on the install topic.I can't wait. Accepting any additional hint/tips!

What year? Did you try the search? There is a complete write up with pics and install notes for both the 4th and 5th gens:

http://www.vfrdiscussion.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=17268

http://www.vfrdiscussion.com/forum/index.p...t=0#entry592851

Its for a '99 thanks for the links I'm not very good at searching.Should be fun!Next what to do with the forks.More research.Kind of hard with a very limited budget.Kids got to come 1st.With 4 of them always something they need.

Ok Got the 929 shock installed. I went about a quarter in shorter on my spacer given my 30 inch inseam so I need to move the forks to quicken up the steering again.My question to those who have done this mod is what settings are you running on the shock. I have not yet set sag just finished the install and took a quick ride. I weigh about 170.Any advice would be appreciated to save a bunch of trial and error. Thanks, Jim

• Member Contributer
Ok Got the 929 shock installed. I went about a quarter in shorter on my spacer given my 30 inch inseam so I need to move the forks to quicken up the steering again.My question to those who have done this mod is what settings are you running on the shock. I have not yet set sag just finished the install and took a quick ride. I weigh about 170.Any advice would be appreciated to save a bunch of trial and error. Thanks, Jim