My New Laser Extremes

Guest gervasio

Guest gervasio

I got these put on two days ago. Lets just say I feel like a little kid when I get on the bike now.

1. They basically look custom compared to all the other stuff out there.

2. Heck everyone rides gsxrs, R1s, cbrs, etc. So my joint still sticks out.

3. The rumble sound! How bitchin.

4. I still got to keep my Honda bags. Function before fashion, baby.

Took about 3 1/2 hrs. Why? Glad you asked. For one, had to take everything off. Rear foot pegs, luggage racks, rear cowl, fender. I'm new at this, remember. Since the bike has been down, the luggage rack is slightly bent. So to make sure the pipes were aligned as best as possible, it required a longer bolt for hanging the right pipe (shown by Greg aka Veefer Madness in similar thread). On the left side, we needed an extra 4 washers where the luggage rack bolts by the license plate.

In summary, it's great quality, looks beautiful, don't be in a rush putting them on and leave everything loose till the end.

Again, they're not the loudest, but they sure are bad-ass! Now some pics...

pipes1234.jpg

Don't laugh at my fender!

pipes2970.jpg

pipes3134.jpg

pipes4460.jpg

I got these put on two days ago. Lets just say I feel like a little kid when I get on the bike now.

1. They basically look custom compared to all the other stuff out there.

2. Heck everyone rides gsxrs, R1s, cbrs, etc. So my joint still sticks out.

3. The rumble sound! How bitchin.

4. I still got to keep my Honda bags. Function before fashion, baby.