New to me 1990 750

Hello all...this looks like a great forum.

As an intro, I'm old and retired but I started riding at 16. My last ride was a Vstrom DL650A about 10 years ago. I recently got the itch to ride again so I started looking for something different. I found my 1990 VFR 750 which I plan to license collector status here is BC to save insurance costs.

The bike is in great shape with 63000 KM which I understand is barely broken in.

Currently it sits in my garage while I visit my 'kids' awaiting a Grandson so it may be a few weeks before I get started on the bike.

I plan to change all the fluids, filters etc. then move on the a couple of things to improve my ride position...lower pegs and higher bars (I did mention I'm old). These I can't do until I get the collector status approved as the powers that be insist on 'stock' condition (that could prove a challenge as it has a Corbin seat so I may need to beg borrow a stock seat for a photo shot)

I would appreciate knowing if there are any other Victoria area riders I could contact and I sure would like some suggestions on peg lowering and bar raising.

I have had two rides so far and I love the bike so I look forward to ongoing discussions...Thanks

PS: I will post a photo when I get home.

• Member Contributer

Welcome to the asylum Polyian. We are so looking forward to a picture of your machine. We need assurances that you are not a figment of our imagination.

Ride safe and have fun. In. That. Order.

• Member Contributer
On 9/23/2021 at 8:38 AM, Polyian said:

I plan to change ... a couple of things to improve my ride position...lower pegs and higher bars

I'd not recommend lowering footpegs on a 3rd gen VFR750 as ground clearance isn't generous.