Helmet Suggestions

rigger4343

Hey guys and gals.

I was thinking of getting a new helmet next year so I figured I would start doing a little research on them.

I currently have a Seven Zero Seven helmet that I have been riding with for a few years now. I mainly went with it because it fit me well and it was in my budget at the time. It has not been a bad helmet at all but I know there are better more comfortable helmets out there.

I was thinking of a Shoei since that was my first street helmet many years ago and I never once had a complaint with it while I rode with it.

My riding is mainly back road weekend rides. No racing, just regular riding. I was thinking of maybe a modular helmet but I am not sure if I want one like that or not.

So do you guys have suggestions, what you like or do not like about certain helmets? Looking for something in the middle of the price range. Would be nice to have something that had a flip down tinted screen like the one I have now and would be really cool if they were UV treated. When I got mine, I dont think they had any UV protection in the screens. And it does not have to be only a Shoei, I am open to all brands. I do have a local Cycle Gear so if you have helmet suggestions that they carry, that would be cool because they have so much that I can try on for a good fit.

Thanks ahead of time!

• Member Contributer

I'm with Switchblade on the EXO 1100.

I went from an Arai Corsair-V to the EXO 1000, and then the EXO 1100.

The EXO's have been superior in every way for me.

Your head shape will determine whether or not it's a good fit for you.

• Member Contributer