A Little Ride Video For My Snow-Bound Brethren!

ZenMoto

It's been ages since I've played with my GoPro, and I have a lot of friends back east and in Chicago who are suffering from withdrawal, so I thought I'd help out! :)

Saturday I mounted the GoPro as low on the fairing as I could without touching (I think it *may* have scraped slightly once) and shot a quick loop of the eastern Santa Monica Mountains.

It's long at almost 35 minutes (over 2Gb to upload), but I really like the footage from the low angle, and it's not as jittery as I thought it would be (the suction cup arm tends to bounce a lot ...which sucks).

Anyway, I'm not good at editing videos, so I dumped all the clips onto my iPad and threw this together in iMovie. ...just remember that I am an iAmature.

Enjoy!

D - Oh yeah, make sure you check "HD" at the bottom, right corner.

We ride pretty much year around here too. No sense rubbing it in, huh? :smile:

I like the low angle too. Love watching that front suspension getting a workout.

That was freaken' cool!!!!!! Cold and rainy here in Michigan. Below freezing most the time. Just had shoulder surgery and wondering if I will be able to ride when if warms up in a couple of months. That was a great elixer! Thanks!

• Member Contributer

Thanks for the fix. You are lucky bastages with great year-round weather and great roads.

Thank-you for the video---I think you did a great job!

But, to be honest, I found the music lacking. I find that when riding a twisty road, the "music in my head," (-if that makes any sense), is a little more upbeat. The following selections can be considered immature---but when I slip on my helmet I feel many years younger anyway...

If I were fortunate enough to be riding the Snake I'd probably be playing this music: http://youtu.be/iPYF2p-cGx8

Or if I were feeling really aggresive/confident I might be playing this: