Helmet-friendly bluetooth earbuds?

jhenley17

Anyone use any bluetooth earbuds that are compatible with a full-face helmet? I'm looking for an earplug type, like these that I've been using (same model) since 2007, as they block out noise wind noise well enough and don't require a high volume to be heard.

0909-jvc-marshmallow.jpg

I've had no luck in this area either, so I am curious what people are going to say. I personally use my Shure corded earplugs with a bluetooth controller at the moment. But I still would like to do away with all cords.

Big Ear Inc. makes some and even though I am a provider for them, have not tried them. They aren't cheap, but I'm sure they are good. All of the other cheap Bluetooth headsets I have tried (for cutting my grass, exercising, etc) are too big to fit under a helmet.

http://www.bigearinc.com/all-products/all-products#!/BE-BWH-Bluetooth-Wireless-Headset-Custom-Fit/p/43041715/category=2415853

Since I have a Sena, I use the corded version of the custom molded stereo plugs......still not cheap, but work well for me.

• Member Contributer
1 hour ago, marriedman said:

I've had no luck in this area either, so I am curious what people are going to say. I personally use my Shure corded earplugs with a bluetooth controller at the moment. But I still would like to do away with all cords.

I'm doing the same. 

• Member Contributer

Using the same setup. Hard to beat the comfort.

20 hours ago, wera803 said:

Big Ear Inc. makes some and even though I am a provider for them, have not tried them. They aren't cheap, but I'm sure they are good. <snip>

http://www.bigearinc.com/all-products/all-products#!/BE-BWH-Bluetooth-Wireless-Headset-Custom-Fit/p/43041715/category=2415853

Holy shit! You aren't kidding! YOWZA!